play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A30 car sales of Hook

At A30 car sales of Hook we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A30 car sales of Hook

A30 car sales of Hook
5
4.7

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Part exchange process relaxing.

    By Mrs M D on 25 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    The Dealer made the part exchange process relaxing. He showed us the car dealers' used car prices guide so we could see we were getting a fair price for our existing car and paying a fair price for the car we wanted. We were able to test drive the car on our own and at our own pace so there was no pressure. The car was well presented and came with a new MOT, service and three month warranty. We asked for a couple of minor faults to be corrected and the Dealer willingly agreed at no cost to us. We would buy another car from the Dealer in the future.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sushmita T on 08 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of buying my first car.


  • 5

    Buy and part exchange

    By Johnathan R on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    I must admit that I have driven past this forecourt on many occasions and it has never crossed my mind to take a look. That changed when I spotted a particular car advertised on Autotrader. I popped in to have a look, the car was as advertised, the salesman was friendly and not pushy, he was knowledgable and honest. A30 cars gave me a very competitive price for my p/x and the whole process could not have been easier.


  • 5

    part ex

    By on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and easy to deal with, prepared to negotiate. Car that I purchased highlighted a few problems within the first week but they dealt with them quickly. Overall a good buying experience


  • 5

    Very pleasant and professional sales

    By on 19 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very pleasant and professional at all times and also very helpful with all questions I had


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Lucy H on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely happy with the service I received. Even received a call on Boxing Day (despite not being open) to keep me updated. Helped me to find the best finance quote and everything was done so quickly. From approval to collection in a few short hours. Staff were extremely friendly and made sure the car was spotlessly clean and virus free. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a car. Thank you to the entire team

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 04/01/21

    Many thanks for your review, We are delighted that you have been pleased with all aspects of our service. Please do let us know if we can be of help in the future.


  • 5

    Overall a Very Good Experience

    By David F on 27 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Overall an excellent experience. Great range of obviously carefully sourced vehicles and sales staff all excellent. No pushy sales etc. Excellent to deal with. Would have given 5 stars, but there was no second key with the car when we picked it up. In fairness their company policy is only to guarantee one working key, but it would have been better if this had been mentioned earlier.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 27/10/20

    Many thanks for your honest review we appreciate your feedback.


  • 5

    NOT PREPARED TO DO A DEAL

    By BRIAN G on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was our choice to travel 170 miles to buy a 2015 Toyota GT86, after being assured of its good condition. However on inspection it had a damaged roof and bonnet, it had 3 tyres on the wear bars and fuel light on so I could only go walking distance down the road and back for test drive. they refused to reduce the price take it or leave it. I bought a better GT86 18 months newer with less miles the next day for same price and got a thousand pounds more on trade in for my old car. shop around boys!


  • 5

    Great service and cars

    By Philippa B on 02 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great cars in A1 condition. Fantastic sales team with exceptional customer service, replied instantly to emails and telephone calls. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 03/09/20

    We are delighted you found our service so good and are so pleased for such a positive review. Many thanks


  • 5

    First Class

    By Karin R on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First Class from Start to Finish! Nothing too much trouble! This is the second car I have brought from A30 Car Sales.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 20/08/20

    We are delighted that you have returned to us for a second car and have again found our service so positive. Please do let us know if we can be of any further help in the future.