play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A30 car sales of Hook

At A30 car sales of Hook we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A30 car sales of Hook

A30 car sales of Hook
5
4.7

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall a Very Good Experience

    By David F on 27 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Overall an excellent experience. Great range of obviously carefully sourced vehicles and sales staff all excellent. No pushy sales etc. Excellent to deal with. Would have given 5 stars, but there was no second key with the car when we picked it up. In fairness their company policy is only to guarantee one working key, but it would have been better if this had been mentioned earlier.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 27/10/20

    Many thanks for your honest review we appreciate your feedback.


  • 5

    NOT PREPARED TO DO A DEAL

    By BRIAN G on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was our choice to travel 170 miles to buy a 2015 Toyota GT86, after being assured of its good condition. However on inspection it had a damaged roof and bonnet, it had 3 tyres on the wear bars and fuel light on so I could only go walking distance down the road and back for test drive. they refused to reduce the price take it or leave it. I bought a better GT86 18 months newer with less miles the next day for same price and got a thousand pounds more on trade in for my old car. shop around boys!


  • 5

    Great service and cars

    By Philippa B on 02 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great cars in A1 condition. Fantastic sales team with exceptional customer service, replied instantly to emails and telephone calls. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 03/09/20

    We are delighted you found our service so good and are so pleased for such a positive review. Many thanks


  • 5

    First Class

    By Karin R on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First Class from Start to Finish! Nothing too much trouble! This is the second car I have brought from A30 Car Sales.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 20/08/20

    We are delighted that you have returned to us for a second car and have again found our service so positive. Please do let us know if we can be of any further help in the future.


  • 5

    Good and trustworthy garage

    By Abi C on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying my car from here. We called to put a deposit on the car on Monday and it was ready to collect within a few days. Alan was friendly and gave me a great price for my part exchange. My new car drives well and we are very happy.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 06/07/20

    Many thanks for your review. We are delighted the process was simple and so positive.


  • 5

    Definitely Recommend!

    By Philippa T on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had previously hated buying new cars which involved having to suffer pushy young sales 'lads' and needing to haggle for the best price. Here, A30 offer a great selection of very reasonably-priced cars (so haggling not required) with exceptional customer service. I've bought two cars here now - the second time I didn't even bother looking anywhere else! I believe it's not just about the car, it's trusting where you're buying it from and knowing you'll be treated as a valued customer while you do so.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/05/20

    Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you have returned again and are happy with our service and cars. We hope we will see you again!


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service!

    By Lorraine M on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service; the staff are all very polite; they paid great attention to detail; they phoned when they said they would; explained every step and delivered exactly what was promised - would recommend highly.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/05/20

    Many thanks for taking the time for your review, we are delighted you were happy with the process and our customer service and hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Great service when a problem arose.

    By Stephen C on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 4.5 year old car from A30CarSalesofHook for a very reasonable price. Just before purchase, they cleaned up the car (treating chips etc) and refurbished the alloys and the transaction went very smoothly. The whole sales process was unhurried and I was left alone with the car to investigate it as much as I want. They were more than patient as I went through all my checks and tests. I was also able to go for a decent-length test drive. After 5.5 months a problem developed with the car. The centre console refused to load, taking out the media centre, phone connection, sat nav, parking sensors and all the other bits it controls. A30 took the car back and repaired it in just over a week (needed specialist attention so time taken was understandable). The car is now driving beautifully and the centre console is working as new. My experience has been entirely positive - both in buying and in after-service. Thank you A30.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/05/20

    Many thanks for your review and detail, if you require any further assistance please do let us know.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rosella S on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I took my son to A30 Car Sales in Hook as he was looking to change his car. There is such an excellent selection that we found one we liked and the salesman assisted. No hard sell, no messing around . The salesman was very professional and competent. It was the easiest most pleasant transaction that we've ever experienced when buying a car. A good 'family feel' establishment. Would definitely highly recommend and of course, we're very pleased with the car!

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/05/20

    Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you have been so pleased with the process. Do let us know if we can be of any further assistance.


  • 5

    A long and horrible experience

    By Saul J on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased from A30 in early January this year what seemed like a lovely car 3.5 years of age and only 25.5 thousand miles on the clock. Two days into the purchase we were forced to take it to my local Halford's Autocentre who located multiple faults. A30 said that they had done a thorough check. It was at Halfords and then taken to my local Citroen dealers for further evaluation and repair from January 12th to March 12th 2019. We had applied via the correct legal process for a full refund, This was denied.