play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A30 car sales of Hook

At A30 car sales of Hook we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A30 car sales of Hook

A30 car sales of Hook
5
4.7

Based on 157 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Shane S on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My sister has just purchased a family car from A30 sales and the service received from Alan and Simon has been excellent, Friendly and not pushing they really do care. Main dealers could learn a lot from them. Thanks for all your help and support. Shane

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 05/07/21

    Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that your experience was so positive and do let us know if we can be of further help in the future.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Would of been wonderful, but the car I wanted was sold before I got to see it. Not their fault, I should of been quicker off the mark. Plenty of cars in stock at reasonable prices, wouldn’t hesitate to use them if they had the car I wanted.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/06/21

    Many thanks for your review, Sorry you missed out and do keep an eye on our website.


  • 5

    5* Experience Buying 1st Car

    By Anonymous on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish a genuinely excellent experience for a 1st time buyer. Friendly and down to earth, No hard sale tactics or pressure. Would recommend to all.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 10/05/21

    Many thanks for your review, glad you are happy. See you next time for when you require your second! if we can be of further assistance, please do get in touch.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Lucy H on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely happy with the service I received. Even received a call on Boxing Day (despite not being open) to keep me updated. Helped me to find the best finance quote and everything was done so quickly. From approval to collection in a few short hours. Staff were extremely friendly and made sure the car was spotlessly clean and virus free. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a car. Thank you to the entire team

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 04/01/21

    Many thanks for your review, We are delighted that you have been pleased with all aspects of our service. Please do let us know if we can be of help in the future.


  • 5

    Overall a Very Good Experience

    By David F on 27 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Overall an excellent experience. Great range of obviously carefully sourced vehicles and sales staff all excellent. No pushy sales etc. Excellent to deal with. Would have given 5 stars, but there was no second key with the car when we picked it up. In fairness their company policy is only to guarantee one working key, but it would have been better if this had been mentioned earlier.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 27/10/20

    Many thanks for your honest review we appreciate your feedback.


  • 5

    NOT PREPARED TO DO A DEAL

    By BRIAN G on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It was our choice to travel 170 miles to buy a 2015 Toyota GT86, after being assured of its good condition. However on inspection it had a damaged roof and bonnet, it had 3 tyres on the wear bars and fuel light on so I could only go walking distance down the road and back for test drive. they refused to reduce the price take it or leave it. I bought a better GT86 18 months newer with less miles the next day for same price and got a thousand pounds more on trade in for my old car. shop around boys!


  • 5

    Great service and cars

    By Philippa B on 02 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great cars in A1 condition. Fantastic sales team with exceptional customer service, replied instantly to emails and telephone calls. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 03/09/20

    We are delighted you found our service so good and are so pleased for such a positive review. Many thanks


  • 5

    First Class

    By Karin R on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First Class from Start to Finish! Nothing too much trouble! This is the second car I have brought from A30 Car Sales.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 20/08/20

    We are delighted that you have returned to us for a second car and have again found our service so positive. Please do let us know if we can be of any further help in the future.


  • 5

    Good and trustworthy garage

    By Abi C on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying my car from here. We called to put a deposit on the car on Monday and it was ready to collect within a few days. Alan was friendly and gave me a great price for my part exchange. My new car drives well and we are very happy.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 06/07/20

    Many thanks for your review. We are delighted the process was simple and so positive.


  • 5

    Definitely Recommend!

    By Philippa T on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had previously hated buying new cars which involved having to suffer pushy young sales 'lads' and needing to haggle for the best price. Here, A30 offer a great selection of very reasonably-priced cars (so haggling not required) with exceptional customer service. I've bought two cars here now - the second time I didn't even bother looking anywhere else! I believe it's not just about the car, it's trusting where you're buying it from and knowing you'll be treated as a valued customer while you do so.

    Reply from A30 car sales of Hook on 14/05/20

    Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you have returned again and are happy with our service and cars. We hope we will see you again!