play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A30 car sales of Hook

At A30 car sales of Hook we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A30 car sales of Hook

A30 car sales of Hook
5
4.7

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy and part exchange

    By Johnathan R on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    I must admit that I have driven past this forecourt on many occasions and it has never crossed my mind to take a look. That changed when I spotted a particular car advertised on Autotrader. I popped in to have a look, the car was as advertised, the salesman was friendly and not pushy, he was knowledgable and honest. A30 cars gave me a very competitive price for my p/x and the whole process could not have been easier.


  • 5

    part ex

    By on 30 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and easy to deal with, prepared to negotiate. Car that I purchased highlighted a few problems within the first week but they dealt with them quickly. Overall a good buying experience


  • 5

    Very pleasant and professional sales

    By on 19 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very pleasant and professional at all times and also very helpful with all questions I had


  • 5

    Definitely Recommend!

    By Philippa T on 20 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had previously hated buying new cars which involved having to suffer pushy young sales 'lads' and needing to haggle for the best price. Here, A30 offer a great selection of very reasonably-priced cars (so haggling not required) with exceptional customer service. I've bought two cars here now - the second time I didn't even bother looking anywhere else! I believe it's not just about the car, it's trusting where you're buying it from and knowing you'll be treated as a valued customer while you do so.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service!

    By Lorraine M on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service; the staff are all very polite; they paid great attention to detail; they phoned when they said they would; explained every step and delivered exactly what was promised - would recommend highly.


  • 5

    Great service when a problem arose.

    By Stephen C on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 4.5 year old car from A30CarSalesofHook for a very reasonable price. Just before purchase, they cleaned up the car (treating chips etc) and refurbished the alloys and the transaction went very smoothly. The whole sales process was unhurried and I was left alone with the car to investigate it as much as I want. They were more than patient as I went through all my checks and tests. I was also able to go for a decent-length test drive. After 5.5 months a problem developed with the car. The centre console refused to load, taking out the media centre, phone connection, sat nav, parking sensors and all the other bits it controls. A30 took the car back and repaired it in just over a week (needed specialist attention so time taken was understandable). The car is now driving beautifully and the centre console is working as new. My experience has been entirely positive - both in buying and in after-service. Thank you A30.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rosella S on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I took my son to A30 Car Sales in Hook as he was looking to change his car. There is such an excellent selection that we found one we liked and the salesman assisted. No hard sell, no messing around . The salesman was very professional and competent. It was the easiest most pleasant transaction that we've ever experienced when buying a car. A good 'family feel' establishment. Would definitely highly recommend and of course, we're very pleased with the car!


  • 5

    A long and horrible experience

    By Saul J on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased from A30 in early January this year what seemed like a lovely car 3.5 years of age and only 25.5 thousand miles on the clock. Two days into the purchase we were forced to take it to my local Halford's Autocentre who located multiple faults. A30 said that they had done a thorough check. It was at Halfords and then taken to my local Citroen dealers for further evaluation and repair from January 12th to March 12th 2019. We had applied via the correct legal process for a full refund, This was denied.


  • 5

    A very happy and relaxed buying experience

    By Norris S on 28 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very happy and relaxed buying experience - no pressure and everything handled easily. Would definitely buy from them again and recommend them to other people


  • 5

    Professional and helpful!

    By A W on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good professional service. Everyone happy to help with any questions if needed, but not pushy at all with trying to sell you anything. Would definitely buy a car with them again in the future!