play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A30 car sales of Hook

At A30 car sales of Hook we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A30 car sales of Hook

A30 car sales of Hook
5
4.7

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service when a problem arose.

    By Stephen C on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 4.5 year old car from A30CarSalesofHook for a very reasonable price. Just before purchase, they cleaned up the car (treating chips etc) and refurbished the alloys and the transaction went very smoothly. The whole sales process was unhurried and I was left alone with the car to investigate it as much as I want. They were more than patient as I went through all my checks and tests. I was also able to go for a decent-length test drive. After 5.5 months a problem developed with the car. The centre console refused to load, taking out the media centre, phone connection, sat nav, parking sensors and all the other bits it controls. A30 took the car back and repaired it in just over a week (needed specialist attention so time taken was understandable). The car is now driving beautifully and the centre console is working as new. My experience has been entirely positive - both in buying and in after-service. Thank you A30.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Rosella S on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I took my son to A30 Car Sales in Hook as he was looking to change his car. There is such an excellent selection that we found one we liked and the salesman assisted. No hard sell, no messing around . The salesman was very professional and competent. It was the easiest most pleasant transaction that we've ever experienced when buying a car. A good 'family feel' establishment. Would definitely highly recommend and of course, we're very pleased with the car!


  • 5

    A long and horrible experience

    By Saul J on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased from A30 in early January this year what seemed like a lovely car 3.5 years of age and only 25.5 thousand miles on the clock. Two days into the purchase we were forced to take it to my local Halford's Autocentre who located multiple faults. A30 said that they had done a thorough check. It was at Halfords and then taken to my local Citroen dealers for further evaluation and repair from January 12th to March 12th 2019. We had applied via the correct legal process for a full refund, This was denied.


  • 5

    A very happy and relaxed buying experience

    By Norris S on 28 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A very happy and relaxed buying experience - no pressure and everything handled easily. Would definitely buy from them again and recommend them to other people


  • 5

    Professional and helpful!

    By A W on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good professional service. Everyone happy to help with any questions if needed, but not pushy at all with trying to sell you anything. Would definitely buy a car with them again in the future!


  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    By Will H on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, amazing finance options, very helpful and friendly staff, Especially A! 10/10 would recommend!!


  • 5

    An average car sales company

    By A C on 22 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service was good. Hand over your driving license and you can take a car for a spin with their trade plates on. All cars seem to be over-priced. There is no room for haggling a better price. You pay the price seen. Trade-in offers you the bare minimum which is also non-negotiable. Although it's an RAC approved dealership, to get your 3 months warranty you have to sign up with your credit details.


  • 5

    Excellent service at A30

    By Jonathan S on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The sale team at A30 went out of their way to help. We originally saw an S Max, which went, and they kept us on their books for 3 weeks until another came in. T called us straight away, had a few niggles fixed on the car and was professional throughout, so buying was a no-brainer. Very pleased with the level of service.


  • 5

    Great experiance from start to finish

    By Steve M on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Professional, polite and extremely knowledgeable. From the first phone enquiry that I made until driving my new car off the forecourt, I was impressed with the service. I would not hesitate to recommend A30 to everyone.


  • 5

    a30 car sales

    By stephen s on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great staff and a good range of cars at a good price would recommend them to anyone